Different types of migraine

  1. Sinus
  2. Cluster
  3. Tension

Migraines are common problems that affect many people and causes unnecessary pain and discomfort.

1) Sinus headaches: The sinuses develop as air sacs within the bones of the skull and are named by their location:

a) Frontal sinus: It’s located above the eyes within the frontal bone of the skull.

b) Maxillary sinus: It’s located beneath the eyes under the cheekbones within the maxilla bone of the   face.

c) Ethmoid sinus: It’s located in the ethmoid bone separating the eyes from the nose.

d) Sphenoid sinus: It’s located in the sphenoid bone at the base of the skull.

2) Cluster: A cluster headache is one side head pain that may involve tearing of the eye s and stuffy nose.

3) Tension: A tension headache is pain in the head, scalp, or neck, usually associated with muscle tightness in the areas.